Dust Bison


We have painters. They are moving room by room through the house, spreading bright white, mocha, sunshine yellow and spring green. And chaos. Lots and lots of chaos. I have had to move things that haven’t been moved in ten years. I have found hair from dead dogs. I have made a few million trips to the Goodwill, and if my husband were less observant, I would make a few million more.

I have had to reveal the yarn stash. Even my son was awed by the quantity of yarn. When you can make an eleven year old notice that you have a lot of yarn, you really have a lot of yarn. His comment: “and I thought I was obsessed with LEGO”.

I have an almost done sweater, and a bunch of sort of done quilts. I am trying to work small- why I don’t know, but mostly because it is a challenge, and because I am hoping that the lower level of commitment will be refreshing. Sort of more like doodles than oil paintings. Can’t find the camera or the camera cable,so it may be a while before we have blog photos. Meanwhile, there is the breakfast my husband made this morning, and makes every Sunday morning.

One response »

  1. We had our hot water heater burst a few years ago and flood the master closet. My hubby already knew one closet had a lot of yarn in it–I mean, a LOT–but he had no idea quite how much more there was tucked in there. Oh well, he found out. Good thing he’s proud of my knitting!

Leave a Reply

