Owl Fabric Spiderwebs


This was an experiment in using “modern” fabrics.  Mostly blue and brown.  I really like the pale blue background owl. As per usual they were all $2 a yard things from the local fabric store sale.  I had thought to use the brown background owl fabric as a back, but what the hey. It definitely has the low contrast thing going on.  I kind of like it, but not a lot.

We have had a quiet Yom Kippur.  After the children’s service, my husband brought the kids home.  It’s the first year my 12 year old has tried to fast.  He has done pretty good.  It’s 5:30 and he has had 2 saltines and one cu of water.  It’s kind of cool to see him wanting to be an adult.  Later on tonight is the evening service, when sundown comes, and then we all have a nice snack at the synagogue.  When we get home I have a steak in the fridge and I will make that.

Leave a comment