Free Pieced Pineapples!

I got inspired by Kristin LaFlamme’s Aloha Pineapple project. I didn’t seem to have any Aloha fabric, but I did have Aloha spirit!

Her class is using paper piecing. I wanted to try free piecing, because if you can take it off road, I am going to take it off road!!I squared up to 10.5 inches, because it is easy to see what size top you have then.

So, I just pineapple’d around and around

So maybe it’s more like LOCA PINA ( crazy pineapples)!

Here are a bunch all sewn together. Next time I will make the corners out of the black and white fabric.

3 responses »

  1. Reposting because blogger swallowed the pictures and comments whole (grrrrr!!!)Michele Bilyeu has left a new comment on your post "Free Pieced Pineapples!":'Taking it off the road…LOVE that!Here's to your free wheeling fun!Posted by Michele Bilyeu to yarn, kids, dogs, and a few wierdos at 5:23 AM

Leave a Reply

