Why I Like to Make Quilts

The kids try out a new quilt with great enthusiasm.

Here’s my husband the quilt rack.  I love a quilt with feet!  The center is made from crumb pieced blocks that I trim to 12.5 inches.  The narrow border is a Japanese linen that I love love love. I used every purple I had as the solid.

Here is the back, of striped fabric. Back to front for binding.  I’m continuing on my quest of quilting tops.  Quite a few to go, but oh well.  They can’t stay tops forever!
Posted by Picasa
9 responses »

  1. The kids have the right idea . . . that's the best way to enjoy a quilt! I love your quilt! Great job!!And doesn't it feel so good to finish one?? *grin*

Leave a Reply

