Tipsy Planter with Gnom-ey Goodness

Image

Directions for these are all over- called tipsy planters.  Basically you drive a piece of rebar into the ground and stack the pots by threading through the drain hole and along the side of the pot.  One thing I discovered is that the pots must be the same shape as each other and really should be the same size.  I kept the larger one on the bottom because I was too dang lazy to take it all off and do it over.  I miked the water saving crystals into the potting soil to keep the pots from drying out too rapidly.  Sealing the pots would also help, but I didn’t think of it in time.  I don’t think plastic pots would work because they don’t have enough structural integrity.  I put herbs in, but I think petunias would have been a good choice as well.

Leave a Reply

